In evidence






Member login

Legal structure

The METAMORPHOSE VI AISBL is a non-for-profit International Association established in 2007 in Belgium. The Association is regulated by the Constitution (original French version and sworn translation in English) and the Internal Regulations.

The governing bodies of the Association are the General Assembly, the Board of Directors and the President.


Composition of the governing bodies CUNY-ASRC/GC

President (May 2022- May 2025): Prof. Andrea AlùAdvanced Science Research Centre - Phot. Init. CUNY, USA

Vice-President (May 2022- May 2025): Prof. Filiberto Bilotti, "Roma Tre" University, Italy

Former Presidents:  (2013-2019): Prof. Filiberto Bilotti, "Roma Tre" University, Italy
                                   (2007-2013): Prof. Sergei Tretyakov, Aalto University, Finland

Board of Directors (May 2023 - May 2026)

Prof. Viktar Asadchy, Aalto University, Finalnd

Prof. Maria Kafesaki, FORTH, Greece

Prof. Dorota A. Pawlak, ITME & UW, Poland

Prof. Davide Ramaccia, "Roma Tre" University, Italy

Prof. Mirko Barbuto, "Niccolò Cusano" University, Italy


Secretary General (May 2023- May 2026)

Dr. Davide Ramaccia, "Roma Tre" University, Italy


Legal Office of the Association:

METAMORPHOSE Virtual Institute
c/o UCL/Laboratoire d ́Hyperfréquences
Place du Levant, 3
1348 Louvain-la-Neuve


The everyday activities of the Association are developed at its Operational Office, which is established in Italy at "Roma Tre" University. All the communications, inquires, requests, should be directed to the Operational Office.


Operational Office of the Association:

"Roma Tre" University
Department of Industrial, Electronic and Mechanical engineering
Building B - Room 3.13
Via Vito Volterra 62

I-00146 Rome


Structure of the Operational Office

President: Prof. Filiberto Bilotti

Secretary: Dr. Davide Ramaccia

Secretrary Staff: Dr. Alessio Monti, Dr. Mirko Barbuto

Administration Manager: Dr. Enrico Acciardi

IT Administrator: Mr. Paolo Carbone